Premier Lacrosse League Announces Dates, Locations for 2024 PLL Cash App Playoffs

LOS ANGELES – March 26, 2024 – The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster, today announced the dates and locations for its 2024 Cash App Playoffs. Boston, Long Island, and Philadelphia have been selected to host the league’s quarterfinals, semifinals, and Cash App Championship. 

  • Quarterfinals – Sept. 2, 2024 – Gillette Stadium, Boston
  • Semifinals – Sept, 8, 2024 – Shuart Stadium at Hofstra University, Long Island
  • Cash App Championship – Sept. 15, 2024 – Subaru Park, Philadelphia

“Our teams’ pursuit of a PLL Championship for their new home cities will run through Boston, Long Island and Philadelphia – three top performing markets fit to host our most important games of the season,” said Paul Rabil, Co-Founder and President of the Premier Lacrosse League. “We’re grateful to Kraft Sports + Entertainment, Hofstra University, the Philadelphia Union, and Cash App, and look forward to delivering a world-class experience for the players, and our fans. The 2024 PLL Cash App Championship Trophy is coming home.”

The PLL has also adopted a new conference and playoff structure for 2024. Under the new playoff format, the Eastern and Western Conference winners will receive a first-round bye, with remaining teams to be seeded based on their overall record. The two bottom performing teams through the regular season will be eliminated from playoff contention.

The PLL’s 2024 Playoffs and Championship are presented by Cash App, the Official Peer to Peer Payment Partner of the PLL. This is Cash App’s third year entitling the PLL Championship, presenting winning teams with prize deposits via Cash App, and sponsoring premier fan activations such as discounts on merchandise and select tickets via the Cash App Card.

“Through our ongoing partnership, we strive to deepen our relationship with PLL fans and increase access to lacrosse as a sport overall,” says Zack Ashley, Head of Brand Partnerships at Cash App. “The 2024 Cash App Playoffs are an exciting opportunity for us to continue to build community and celebrate the power of sports fandom.”

The PLL’s 14-week, tour-based regular season will mark all eight teams’ homecoming debuts in their newly assigned home cities, with Minneapolis, MN and Fairfield, CT being selected to host all eight PLL teams as they vie for playoff contention. The PLL’s All-Star Weekend will return to Louisville, KY for the second straight season.

To view the 2024 full PLL schedule and purchase tickets, visit

About the Premier Lacrosse League
The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster is a men’s professional lacrosse league in North America, composed of eight teams rostered by the best players in the world. Co-founded by lacrosse superstar, philanthropist, and investor Paul Rabil and his brother, serial entrepreneur and investor, Mike Rabil, the PLL is backed by an investment group composed of Joe Tsai Sports, The Chernin Group, Arctos Sports Partners, Brett Jefferson Holdings, The Raine Group, Creative Artists Agency (CAA), The Kraft Group, Bolt Capital and other top investors in sports and media. The PLL is distributed through an exclusive media rights agreement with ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, and ESPN+. The PLL was named 2020 Sports Breakthrough by the Sports Business Journal, and recognized as a 2021 Best Employer in Sports by  Front Office Sports. For more on the league, visit and follow on social media: Instagram (@PLL), Twitter (@PremierLacrosse), Facebook (@PremierLacrosseLeague), YouTube ( and TikTok (@pll).